Debian GNU/Linux - Project participants


It is encouraged that members of Debian sign all mail using *PGP. The keys of the Debian developers can be downloaded from *ftp://ftp.debian.org/debian/doc/debian-keyring.tar.gz.
Wichert Akkerman (wakkerma@wi.leidenuniv.nl)
free: bplay, fdflush, grep, lockvc, modules, sed, strace
Fernando Alegre (alegre@debian.org)
free: mc, timezone
Erik B. Andersen (andersee@et.byu.edu)
free: elvis, elvisctags
Erik Andersen (andersee@et.byu.edu)
contrib: nedit-dmotif, nedit-smotif
Goran Andersson (goran_a@maths.lth.se)
free: iswedish, wswedish
Hakan Ardo (hakan@debian.org)
contrib: pinepgp
free: addressbook, compface, ftpwatch, picon-domains, picon-misc, picon-news, picon-unknown, picon-usenix, picon-users, picon-weather, pinepgp, xfaces
Malc Arnold (malc@thing.demon.co.uk)
free: af
Yves Arrouye (arrouye@debian.org)
contrib: compress-package
free: libpaper, ppd-gs, psptools
non-free: mush, ppd-adobe-common, ppd-adobe-extra, ppd-adobe-misc
Alan Bain (afrb2@master.debian.org)
free: f2c, fort77
Christophe Le Bars (clebars@debian.org)
free: doc-linux-fr, echo-linux, ifrench, suck, tkmail, wg15-locale, xcoral, xtel
non-free: ocaml
D. Boris (borik@isracom.co.il)
free: jed, jedsl, rgrep, xinetd
Dermot Bradley (bradley@muck.gpl.net)
free: radiusd-merit
non-free: libgd1, libgd1-dev
Erick Branderhorst (branderh@debian.org)
free: dvi2tty, elisp-manual, emacs-lisp-intro, glibcdoc, hyperlatex, id-utils, latex2rtf, wenglish
non-free: giftrans, idutch, mathpad, wdutch
Siggy Brentrup (bsb@debian.org)
free: electric-fence, hwtools, linux86
Rob Browning (osiris@cs.utexas.edu)
contrib: gimp-dmotif, gimp-plugins, gimp-smotif
free: dftp, jgraph, perl-tk
jan camenisch (camenisch@inf.ethz.ch)
non-us: ssh
Sue Campbell (sacampbe@mercator.math.uwaterloo.ca)
free: lapack, lapack-dev, lapack-doc, xmille
Billy C.-M. Chow (cmchow@se.cuhk.edu.hk)
free: p3nfs, xbomb
Mike Coleman (coleman@chez-gnu.cstp.umkc.edu)
free: nn
Tim Cutts (tjrc1@scalopus.bio.cam.ac.uk)
free: exim, exim-doc, eximon
Larry Daffner (vizzie@airmail.net)
free: aout-svgalib, pdksh, svgalib1, svgalib1-bin, svgalib1-dev, xcolorsel, xscreensaver, zgv
Kevin Dalley (kevin@aimnet.com)
free: automake, dejagnu, findutils, gwm, gwm-doc, miscutils, oleo
J.H.M. Dassen (jdassen@wi.LeidenUniv.nl)
free: mutt
non-free: pstotext
non-us: mutt
Mike Deisher (deisher@dspsun.eas.asu.edu)
non-free: auto-pgp
Klee Dienes (klee@debian.org)
contrib: acroread, koules, picasm, python-wpy, sup, timidity, timidity-patches
free: beav, git, guile, guile-dev, guile-doc, guile-lib, ilu, ilu-base, ilu-dev, ilu-doc, ilu-elisp, ilu-examples, ksmbfs, lesstif, lesstif-bin, lesstif-dbg, lesstif-dev, libgsm-bin, libgsm-dev, libgsm1, libnatali-dev, libnatali1, netatalk, nitpic, python-base, python-bsddb, python-curses, python-dev, python-doc, python-elisp, python-examples, python-gdbm, python-misc, python-mpz, python-net, python-stdwin, python-tk, samba, win32binutils, win32gcc, win32libs, xasteroids
Austin Donnelly (and1000@debian.org)
free: bsdmainutils, bsdutils, fvwm, fvwm-common, fvwm2, xcal, xloadimage
Michael Alan Dorman (mdorman@debian.org)
free: alias, aout-xpm, cgiemail, knews, libnet, libpng1, libpng1-dev, libpthread0, libpthread0-dev, libwww-perl, lrzsz, mailtools, mhonarc, mingetty, ncurses-base, ncurses-bin, ncurses-term, ncurses3.0, ncurses3.0-dev, ncurses3.0-pic, www-search, xpm4.7, xpm4.7-dev, zlib1, zlib1-dev
non-free: glimpse, ncftp, swish
Steve Dunham (dunham@gdl.msu.edu)
contrib: xtar-dmotif, xtar-smotif
free: hdparm, oneko
non-free: dungeon
Owen Dunn (owen@greenend.org.uk)
free: xmix
Stephen Early (sde1000@cam.ac.uk)
free: cdwrite, mkisofs, xbase, xbooks, xcompat, xcontrib, xext, xfnt100, xfnt75, xfntbase, xfntbig, xfntcyr, xfntpex, xfntscl, xlib6, xlib6-dev, xmanpages, xnest, xpilot, xserver-8514, xserver-agx, xserver-i128, xserver-mach32, xserver-mach64, xserver-mach8, xserver-mono, xserver-p9000, xserver-s3, xserver-s3v, xserver-svga, xserver-vga16, xserver-w32, xslib, xtrlock
non-free: xsnow
Bernd Eckenfels (ecki@debian.org)
free: ircii, kiss, lilo, mkrboot, net-acct, redir, symlinks
Dirk Eddelbuettel (edd@debian.org)
free: acct, afio, apmd, doc-linux, efax, mirror, slsc, time, tob, x3270, x3270-htmldoc, xlockmore, xpdf
non-free: archie
Patrick J Edwards (edwards@cambridgnet.sk.ca)
free: mailpgp, qcrack
Patrick J. Edwards (pje120@mail.usask.ca)
free: bitchx-bin, bitchx-doc, bitchx-lib, saytime, sigrot
non-us: cfs
Mark Eichin (eichin@kitten.gen.ma.us)
free: gnat, libdb1, libdb1-dev, libgdbm1, libgdbm1-dev, mtools
Mark W. Eichin (eichin@kitten.gen.ma.us)
free: ash, dlltools, emacs, emacs-el, fdutils, intercal, x10, xpaint
Scott K. Ellis (storm@gate.net)
free: diffstat, hypermail, tree
David Engel (david@ods.com)
free: expect, ical, ldso, libc5, libc5-dbg, libc5-dev, libc5-pic, localebin, scotty, snmp, tcl74, tcl74-dev, tcl75, tcl75-dev, tcl76, tcl76-dev, tk40, tk40-dev, tk41, tk41-dev, tk42, tk42-dev, tkined, xringd
non-free: networker, tkman
Chris Fearnley (cjf@netaxs.com)
contrib: npasswd-boulder
free: dome, gawk, mawk, most, radiusd-livingston, slang0.99.34, slang0.99.34-dev
Karl Ferguson (karl@tower.net.au)
free: sysutils, unarj
Michael Fletcher (zidj@geocities.com)
non-free: rsynth
David Frey (david@eos.lugs.ch)
free: deroff, dump, magicfilter, rpncalc, spellprogs, spline, sysvbanner, uutraf
Bdale Garbee (bdale@gag.com)
free: gforth, gzip, p10cfgd, pc532down, sudo, tar, xntp, xntp-doc, yforth, ytalk
Doug Geiger (runexe@ntplx.net)
free: apsfilter
Helmut Geyer (Helmut.Geyer@iwr.uni-heidelberg.de)
free: fortune-mod, fortunes, ghostview, gv, libproc-dev, procps, xproc, xxgdb
non-us: bzip
John Goerzen (jgoerzen@complete.org)
contrib: filerunner
free: bulkmail, elm-me+, lincity, mgetty, mgetty-docs, mgetty-fax, modemu, netmaze, snarf, whirlgif
non-free: idled
J. Ramos Goncalves (ramos@debian.org)
free: sgrep, wget, zircon
Steve Greenland (stevegr@master.debian.org)
free: cern-httpd, cron, ee, jargon, nvi
D.J. Gregor (dgregor@coil.com)
free: byacc
Igor Grobman (igor@vaca.net)
free: grmonitor, svgatextmode, xevil, xless, xpaste, xwpe
Maintainer Group (sr1-boot-floppies@debian.org)
free: boot-floppies
A.W.P. Guy (awpguy@acs.ucalgary.ca)
free: libjpeg-dev, libjpeg-progs, libjpeg6a
Andy W.P. Guy (awpguy@acs.ucalgary.ca)
free: dpkg-ftp, libjpeg6a-dev
Paul Haggart (phaggart@debian.org)
free: fetchmail, nethack, remind, tin
Philip Hands (phil@hands.com)
free: rsync
Orn E. Hansen (oe.hansen@halmstad.mail.telia.com)
free: dialdcost, hextype, xega, xmailtool, xspread
non-free: speak-freely
E. Orn (oehansen@halmstad.mail.telia.com)
free: kbd, vlock
Galen Hazelwood (galenh@micron.net)
free: aout-binutils, aout-gcc, base-passwd, binutils, cpp, fileutils, g77, gcc, info, shellutils, texidoc, texinfo, textutils, vim
Kai Henningsen (kai@debian.org)
free: doc-iana
Joey Hess (joeyh@master.debian.org)
contrib: abuse
free: alien, analog, blast, cxhextris, dhcpcd, dhcpd, dpkg-repack, filters, floatbg, gravitywars, leafnode, lsh, mctools-lite, mirrormagic, nextaw, pdmenu, pente, procmeter, pscol, rpm, slrn, taper, thrust, wordplay, xaos, xbanner, xbl, xboing, xemeraldia, xflip, xjewel, xkobo, xmountains, xonix-jahu, xroach, xtet42, xtetris, xtris, xtrojka
non-free: cthugha, quake, quake-lib, quake-lib-stub, squake, xquake
Roman Hodek (Roman.Hodek@informatik.uni-erlangen.de)
free: amd, cnews, dpkg-cross, nntp, olvwm, svgalib-dummy1
Dave Holland (93djh2@eng.cam.ac.uk)
free: xjig, xlife
Andrew Howell (andrew@it.com.au)
free: mandelspawn, p2c
Christian Hudon (chrish@debian.org)
free: icon-doc, icon-ipl, iconc, icont, iconx, lynx, termcap-compat
Johnie Ingram (johnie@debian.org)
contrib: metrox
free: apache, apache-dev, apache-modules, cgi-scripts, flin, hpscanpbm, iplogger, vtprint, watchdog, yabasic
non-free: cucipop
Ian Jackson (ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk)
free: debiandoc-sgml, dpkg, dpkg-dev, hello, lout, sgmlspm
Andreas Jellinghaus (aj@debian.org)
free: mpage
Robinson, Jim (jimr@simons-rock.edu)
non-free: idanish, wfrench, witalian, wnorwegian, wspanish, wswedish
Richard Jones (richard@deep-thought.org)
free: an
Richard Kaszeta (kaszeta@me.umn.edu)
free: xmotd
Richard Kettlewell (richard@elmail.co.uk)
free: itimer
Joe Kirby (kirby@utk.edu)
free: lxtools
Susan G. Kleinmann (sgk@kleinmann.com)
free: perlsgml, sgml-data, sp
non-free: kermit, netpbm, netpbm-dev
Thomas Koenig (ig25@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de)
free: at
Dominik Kubla (dominik@debian.org)
free: cflow, csh, lsof, ptx, sysnews
Stuart Lamble (lamble@yoyo.cc.monash.edu.au)
contrib: lyx
free: fsp
Christoph Lameter (clameter@waterf.org)
contrib: pash
free: adbbs, adpkg, berolist, bible-kjv, boa, bonnie, bridge, bridgex, debmake, defrag, eject, elks, fdos, freetype, fvwm95, genromfs, gpc, gpc-doc, ibcs, ircd, isite, lftp, libgpc2, loadlin, ncsa, netdiag, newsx, pax, poppassd, ppp, suidmanager, syslinux, upsd, verse, xskat
non-free: chos, freefont, ncompress, sharefont
Soenke Lange (soenke@escher.north.de)
free: smail
Tom Lees (tom@lpsg.demon.co.uk)
free: aumix, awe-drv, awe-midi, awe-miscutils, awe-netscape, awe-patch, awe-utils, cvs, elib, file-rc, iproute, xmp
non-free: majordomo
Jean Pierre LeJacq (jplejacq@quoininc.com)
free: wn
Otmar Lendl (lendl@cosy.sbg.ac.at)
free: inews
Frederic Lepied (Lepied@debian.org)
free: calc, isapnptools, xinput
Robert Leslie (rob@mars.org)
contrib: ddd-dmotif, ddd-smotif
free: bind, deliver, dnsutils, figlet, hfsutils, maelstrom, motifnls, mpack, sendmail, sox, xkeycaps, zsh
non-free: figfonts
Christian Leutloff (leutloff@sundancer.tng.oche.de)
free: netboot
Nicolas Lichtmaier (nick@feedback.com.ar)
free: autolog
non-free: btoa
Nicolás Lichtmaier (nick@feedback.com.ar)
free: bug, dhttpd, file, man2html, xinvaders
Christian Linhart (chris@debian.org)
free: bibindex, statserial, tgif
non-free: xarchie
Emilio C. Lopes (ecl@finpe.if.usp.br)
free: ftnchek, ratfor77
Leland Lucius (llucius@debian.org)
free: dialog
Kenneth MacDonald (K.MacDonald@ed.ac.uk)
free: a2gs, iamerican, ibritish, ispell
non-free: a2ps
Guy Maor (maor@debian.org)
free: adduser, bash, debianutils, getty, libreadline2, libreadline2-dev, libtiff3, libtiff3-dev, login, passwd, update, util-linux
non-free: libtiff3-gif
Christoph Martin (martin@uni-mainz.de)
free: tetex-base, tetex-bin, tetex-dev, tetex-doc, tetex-extra
non-us: ssleay, ssltelnet
Michael Mattice (mattice@mattice.reslife.okstate.edu)
free: pcb
Brian Mays (brian@debian.org)
free: bibtool, cpio, gnugo, gnushogi, maplay, netcdf-perl, pcmcia-cs, pcmcia-modules-2.0.27, pcmcia-source, rxvt, tf, xboard, xshogi
Steve McIntyre (stevem@chiark.greenend.org.uk)
free: bl, pacman, playmidi, s3mod, xbill
non-free: mikmod, tracker, xmikmod
Michael Meskes (meskes@debian.org)
free: html2latex, icmake, igerman, lshell, mmv, umsdos, wgerman, xautolock, xftp
Dale Miller (dale@csd.uwo.ca)
non-free: lclint, lclint-doc
Raul D. Miller (moth@firefly.com)
free: j1, w3-el
Raul Miller (moth@firefly.com)
free: sam, ucbmpeg, ucbmpeg_play
David Morris (bweaver@worf.netins.net)
free: mh
Jeroen van der Most (jvdmost@wi.leidenuniv.nl)
non-free: dmalloc
David H. Munro (munro@icf.llnl.gov)
free: yorick, yorick-dev, yorick-gist
Ian Murdock (imurdock@debian.org)
free: pmake
Nikhil Nair (nnair@debian.org)
free: gnuchess, gnuchess-book
Syrus Nasser (syrus@ucsd.edu)
free: xcolors, xsysinfo
Fabien Ninoles (ninf01@gel.usherb.ca)
free: vrweb
Michael Nonweiler (mrn20@debian.org)
free: e2fsprogs, nas
Michael R. Nonweiler (mrn20@cam.ac.uk)
free: ipx, ncpfs
Bruce Perens (bruce@beagle.pixar.com)
free: base-files, makedev, mbr, rspfd
non-free: arrl-infoserv
Ed Petron (epetron@leba.net)
free: tkps
Ben Pfaff (pfaffben@pilot.msu.edu)
free: autoconf, checker
Jim Pick (jim@jimpick.com)
free: dwww
Stephen Pitts (pitts2@memphisonline.com)
free: arena, biff, cdtool, splitdigest, workbone
Fabrizio Polacco (fpolacco@debian.org)
free: groff, iitalian, journal, journal-dev, man, man-db, manpages-it, pj-base, pj96n04, pj96n05, pj96n06, pj96n07, pj97n08
Shaya Potter (spotter@chum.fns.nrl.navy.mil)
free: opie
non-free: xanim
Loic Prylli (lprylli@graville.fdn.fr)
free: mailx
Emanuele Pucciarelli (emanuele@debian.org)
free: libpq1, postgres95, postgres95-dev, postgres95-doc
Jonathan K. Rabone (jkr@debian.org)
free: acs, trn, visual-tcl
Joe Reinhardt (joe-reinhardt@uiowa.edu)
free: bbdb, dxpc, tm
non-free: mailcrypt
Vincent Renardias (vincent@waw.com)
contrib: java-cup, kaffe, xldlas
free: bison, calctool, ftplib, gdb, guavac, java-lex, kaffe, lde, libdnd1, libdnd1-dev, macutils, manpages-fr, mcvert, mount, nasm, offix, pwgen, sac, xabacus, xfishtank, xmcpustate, xodo, xpuzzles, xvier
non-free: jdk-apidocs, jdk-common, jdk-demo, jdk-shared, jdk-static, scilab, scilabdoc, xgalaga, xmayday
Nils Rennebarth (nils@nus.mcis.de)
free: xbmbrowser, xearth
non-free: xearth
Richard Roberto (richr@bear.com)
free: rlpr
Richard G. Roberto (richr@bear.com)
free: dunc
Jim Robinson (jimr@simons-rock.edu)
free: auctex, mh-papers, pari, paridoc, term
Neil A. Rubin (nar5@po.cwru.edu)
free: afterstep
Sven Rudolph (sr1@inf.tu-dresden.de)
free: cti-ifhp, doc-debian, enscript, kernel-headers-2.0.27, kernel-image-2.0.27, kernel-source-2.0.27, linuxdoc-sgml, lpr, lprng, modconf, rcs, sdc, sgml-tools, xonix, xpat2, xsok, xview, xview-clients, xview-dev
non-free: bigloo, chimera, mosaic, seyon
Gordon Russell (g.russell@dcs.napier.ac.uk)
free: doc++, setserial
Karl Sackett (krs@debian.org)
free: 9fonts, 9menu, 9term, 9wm, blt, blt-dev, courtney, exmh, freelip, gcl, gcl-doc, gclinfo, glut, glut-dev, glut-doc, glut3, groupkit, gstep-base-dbg, gstep-base-dev, gstep-base0, lee, libobjects, libobjects-dev, libpcap-dev, libpcap0, libtclobjc, libtclobjc-dev, libtool, mesa, mesa-dbg, mesa-dev, mesa-doc, mesa-widgets, mesa-widgets-dev, mesa2, mesa2-widgets, mimedecode, netcdf, netcdf-dev, netcdf-doc, pgapack, procmail-lib, regex-dev, regex0, rx-dev, rx1, saoimage, scm, slib, snns, snns-doc, snns-examples, snns-tools, swisswatch, tcs, texi2html, tkdiff, wily, xbattle, xconq, xconq-doc, xpostitplus
non-free: imgstar, premail, rel, snns, snns-doc, snns-examples, snns-tools
Craig Sanders (cas@taz.net.au)
free: par
Dale Scheetz (dwarf@polaris.net)
free: ae, diff, elm, gmp, imap-4, joe, libident, m4, octave, psutils, seesat5, spider, ucblogo
non-free: imapd
Heiko Schlittermann (heiko@lotte.sax.de)
contrib: logwrites, qt-dev, qt-doc, qt1, xforms, xforms-dev
free: dupload, perforate, quota, sliphangup, wu-ftpd
non-free: qt-dev, qt-doc, qt1
Martin Schulze (joey@infodrom.north.de)
free: cfingerd, ctwm, dbview, dosfstools, gpm, libgpm1, manpages, manpages-de, manpages-es, mdutils, sendfile, super, sysklogd, uudeview, xarclock, xdaliclock
non-free: dbf2msql, fractxtra, lha, libmsql1, msql, msqld, msqlperl, rman, xfractint, xwpick
Christian Schwarz (schwarz@debian.org)
free: anacron, cdda2wav, dds2tar, info2www, ipxripd, isdnutils, lg-base, lg-issue01to08, lg-issue09, lg-issue10, lg-issue11, lg-issue12, lg-issue13, lg-issue14, xblast, xblast-sound
Simon Shapiro (shimon@i-Connect.Net)
free: rc
Michael Shields (shields@crosslink.net)
free: bing, fwtk, netcat
Miquel van Smoorenburg (miquels@cistron.nl)
free: inewsinn, inn, inn-dev, innfeed, minicom, nis, qpopper, squid, sysvinit, uucp
Manoj Srivastava (srivasta@pilgrim.umass.edu)
free: c2man, CGI-modules, dist, kernel-package, mailagent, make, psgml, vm
non-free: angband
Darren Stalder (torin@daft.com)
free: less, patch, perl, perl-base, perl-debug, perl-suid, weblint, xemacs, xemacs-support, xemacs-widget
Daniel J. Stringfield (servo@southeast.net)
non-free: pico, pine
Brian Sulcer (bsulcer@pobox.com)
free: mgt
Ioannis Tambouras (ioannis@flinet.com)
free: ascii
Guy R. Thomas (gthomas@native-ed.bc.ca)
free: dld
Peter Tobias (tobias@et-inf.fho-emden.de)
free: hostname, netbase, netstd, socket, tcpdump
Philippe Troin (phil@fifi.org)
free: diald, imagemagick, libhdf4, libhdf4-dev, libmagick, libmagick-dev, tclx74, tclx74-dev, tclx75, tclx75-dev, tclx76, tclx76-dev, tix40, tix40-dev, tix41, tix41-dev
non-free: libmagick-lzw, libmagick-lzw-dev, xv
James Troup (jjtroup@comp.brad.ac.uk)
free: bc, dc, ed, leave, units, zoo
Santiago Vila (sanvila@ctv.es)
free: flex, gettext, indent, procmail, recode, sharutils, smartlist, unzip, wdiff, zip
Riku Voipio (riku.voipio@sci.fi)
contrib: xgmod
free: fte, gmod, xtron
Vadim Vygonets (vadik@cs.huji.ac.il)
free: tcsh, xoj
Chris Walker (chrisw@chiark.greenend.org.uk)
non-free: xpacman
Patrick Weemeeuw (patrick.weemeeuw@kulnet.kuleuven.ac.be)
free: libpam
non-free: tripwire
Brian C. White (bcwhite@verisim.com)
free: genpower, gnats, gnats-user
non-free: zyxel
Brian White (bcwhite@verisim.com)
contrib: ferret, netscape
free: apple2, cfengine, infocom, mime-support, signify
Lars Wirzenius (liw@iki.fi)
free: cfgtool, liwc, publib-dev, sex, unclutter
non-us: pgp-i, pgp-us
joost witteveen (joostje@debian.org)
free: axe, bin86, es, gnuplot, gs, gsfonts, libg++27, libg++27-dev, menu, nfsroot, pixmap, pstoedit, screen, transfig, wm2, xaw3d, xaw95, xfig, xosview
non-free: gs-aladdin
Herbert Xu (herbert@debian.org)
free: dosemu, latex2html, metamail, miscfiles, tkdesk, v-bin, v-dbg, v-dev, v-doc, v1
non-free: newsgate
Milan Zamazal (pdm@fi.muni.cz)
contrib: swi-prolog
free: casio, cstocs, cweb, emacs-czech, xfntil2, xtoolwait
non-free: xfntil2-nonfree
Enrique Zanardi (ezanardi@molec1.dfis.ull.es)
free: acm, elk, elkdoc, ispanish, libelf0, libelf0-dev, povray, povray-manual, povray-misc, sced, untex, wspanish
Jim Van Zandt (jrv@vanzandt.mv.com)
free: adjtimex

Back to the Debian GNU/Linux homepage.


Please send questions and inquiries to debian@debian.org.
Please send comments on these webpages to webmaster@debian.org.

Last Modified: 25 Mar 1997. Copyright ©1997 SPI; See *license terms.