Work-Needing and Prospective Packages for Debian GNU/Linux

Sven Rudolph, sr1@inf.tu-dresden.de

$Id: packages.html,v 1.4 1997/02/18 21:54:06 sr1 Exp $

1. General Questions

1.1 Before reading this document

You should have read the Debian GNU/Linux FAQ ( http://www.debian.org/FAQ/ ).

1.2 Purpose of this document

This document is intended to identify areas that need your contributions. It provides information that hopefully changes quite often, so it supplements the Debian GNU/Linux FAQ.

1.3 Getting newer versions of this document

Newer versions of this document will be available via FTP and HTTP:

1.4 Feedback

Please send additions, corrections, suggestions and wishes to Sven Rudolph sr1@inf.tu-dresden.de. Please mention to which version of this document your comments refer.

2. Packages needing a new maintainer

Please inform me via e-mail:

orphaned :

David Engel david@ods.com :

Christian Linhart chris@cosy.sbg.ac.at :

Michael Meskes meskes@Informatik.RWTH-Aachen.DE :

Dale Miller dale@csd.uwo.ca :

Ian Murdock imurdock@debian.org :

Jim Robinson jimr@simons-rock.edu :

Sven Rudolph sr1@inf.tu-dresden.de :

Martin Schulze joey@infodrom.north.de :

Andrew Howell andrew@it.com.au :

Stuart Lamble lamble@yoyo.cc.monash.edu.au :

Doug Geiger runexe@ntplx.net :

Yves Arrouye :

Michael Nonweiler mrn20@cam.ac.uk :

Joe Kirby kirby@utk.edu :

Erick Branderhorst branderh@debian.IAEhv.nl :

Christoph Lameter clameter@waterf.org :

llucius llucius@millcomm.com :

Karl Ferguson karl@tower.net.au :

Marcel Riedi:

3. Packages that someone is working on

Programs listed in this section aren't yet available as Debian packages, but someone is working on providing a package.

If you would like to work on one of these packages please contact the responsible person listed below.

krs@caos.aamu.edu (Karl R. Sackett) :

Darren torin@daft.com :

Michael Alan Dorman mdorman@lot49.med.miami.edu :

David H. Silber dhs@firefly.com :

Brian Sulcer bsulcer@gibson.com :

Martin Schulze joey@infodrom.north.de :

Michael Shields shields@crosslink.net :

Christophe Le Bars clebars@teaser.fr :

Christian Lynbech lynbech@daimi.aau.dk :

Christian Hudon chrish@debian.org :

Christian Schwarz schwarz@monet.m.isar.de :

Dermot Bradley bradley@mourne.gpl.net :

Vincent Renardias vincent@odin.waw.com :

Klee Dienes klee@sedona.com :

Yoshiaki Yanagihara yosiaki@bsd2.kbnes.nec.co.jp :

Lars Esbjerg Hoeg lhoeg@imada.ou.dk :

Boris D. Beletsky borik@isracom.co.il :

Christian Leutloff leutloff@sundancer.tng.oche.de :

Todd Graham Lewis tlewis@mindspring.com :

Bill Bumgarner bbum@friday.com :

Stephen Pitts pitts2@memphisonline.com :

Brian C. White bcwhite@verisim.com :

Kai Henningsen kai@khms.westfalen.de :

Lukas Nellen lukas@teorica0.ifisicacu.unam.mx :

Johnie Ingram johnie@netgod.tln.lib.mi.us :

Loic Prylli lprylli@graville.fdn.fr :

Fabien Ninoles Ninf01@gel.usherb.ca :

John Goerzen jgoerzen@complete.org :

Tristan McCann trismcc@nh.ultranet.com :

Goran Andersson goran_a@maths.lth.se :

Martin Alonso Soto Jacome masoto@uniandes.edu.co :

4. Programs that aren't available yet in Debian

Programs listed in this section aren't yet available as Debian packages, but there has been an expressed desire to include them.

If you want to create a Debian package, send me an e-mail.

4.1 Programming and development:

4.2 USENET news software:

4.3 Math packages:

4.4 Graphics:

4.5 Games:

4.6 X11:

4.7 Networking

4.8 Text utilities

5. Programs that someone should write

This section contains suggestions/wishes for programs. There is no known implementation of such a program for Linux.