Linux Gazette Mirror Sites

Copyright © 1996 Specialized Systems Consultants


Introduction

(Mirror Site Information is current as of February 21, 1997)

The following is a listing of the mirror sites--both WWW and FTP--that host Linux Gazette. Thanks to all the people who have graciously offered their services to make these sites possible.

A link and URL is provided for each site as well as an the e-mail address of a contact person. If you are having difficulties accessing a particular site, please send mail to the appropriate contact person. If a link is no longer functional, please mail me directly.

If you'd like to mirror Linux Gazette, files containing Linux Gazette issues are kept on our ftp site (link below) for downloading. Basic instructions for set up are in the README.mirrors file at that location. After you have set up your site, you can send us your mirror site information by using the form at the end of this page. If your browser doesn't support forms, you can simply e-mail your site details to webmaster@ssc.com. Please include:

If you have sent information about your mirror site and it doesn't yet appear on this list, please resend the URL. Mail has been known to get lost. Also, be careful that you type the URL and the e-mail address correctly.

Note that a tar+gzip'd version of Linux Gazette is available via anonymous ftp at indicated sites listed below. The naming designations are a clue as to the contents of each file:

Enjoy!


Official Linux Gazette Site

SSC: Publishers of Linux Journal
WWW: http://www.ssc.com/lg/lg_frontpage.html
FTP: * ftp://ftp.ssc.com/pub/lg/


Linux Gazette Mirror Sites by Country or Continent

AFRICA

WWW: * http://www.fast.co.za/linux/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.fast.co.za/mirrors/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Ken Nixon <doctor@fast.co.za>

AUSTRIA

WWW: * http://nswt.tuwien.ac.at:8000/htdocs/lg/
Contact Person:
Tony Sprinzl <sl@iuinfo.tuwien.ac.at>

WWW: * http://fvkma.tu-graz.ac.at/linux/mirror/lg/
FTP: * ftp://fvkma.tu-graz.ac.at/pub/lugg/mirror/lg/
Contact Person:
Heiko Schwarz <hschwarz@usa.net>

AUSTRALIA
WWW: * http://www.ion.com.au/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.ion.com.au/usr/lg/files
Contact Person:
Michael Ibanes <miky@ion.com.au>

WWW: * http://www.localnet.com.au/lg/index.html
Contact Person:
Jim McGregor <webmaster@localnet.com.au>

WWW: * http://www.ucaqld.com.au/linux_gazette/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.ucaqld.com.au/pub/unix/linux_gazette/
Contact Person:
Greg Clarkson <dovenetq@ucaqld.com.au>

BELGIUM

WWW: * http://www.double-barrel.be/linux_web/LG/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.double-barrel.be/pub/packages/LG
Contact Person:
Michael C. Vergallen <mvergall@double-barrel.be>

BULGARIA

WWW: * http://www.stara-zagora.uspc.bg/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
George Akabaliev <george@abc.stara-zagora.uspc.bg>

CANADA

WWW: * http://www.cs.tuns.ca/~macdonst/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Simon T. MacDonald <macdonst@newton.ccs.tuns.ca>

WWW: * http://www.mountain-inter.net/~jfiset/lg/
Contact Person:
Jason Fiset <jfiset@mountain-inter.net>

CROATIA

WWW: * http://faust.irb.hr/~krivdic/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Davor Krivdic <krivdic@faust.irb.hr>

CZECH REPUBLIC

WWW: * http://sunsite.mff.cuni.cz/lg/
Contact Person:
Jakub Jelinek <jj@sunsite.ms.mff.cuni.cz>

WWW: * http://www.vslib.cz/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Jiri Randus <jiri.randus@vslib.cz>

DENMARK

WWW: * http://www.imada.ou.dk/LG/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.imada.ou.dk/pub/mirrors/lg/
Contact Person:
Jesper Pedersen <blackie@imada.ou.dk>

ESTONIA

WWW: * http://www.kiirtee.ee/lg/
Contact Person:
Tanel Kuusk <tanel@kiirtee.ee>

FINLAND

WWW:* http://sammakko.rotol.ramk.fi/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Juha Sarestoniemi <jussi@sammakko.rotol.ramk.fi>

WWW: http://zenith.yok.utu.fi/lg/
Contact Person:
Jukka Hernetkoski <root@zenith.yok.utu.fi>

WWW: * http://linux.utanet.fi/lg/
Contact Person:
Antti Alasalmi <Antti.Alasalmi@utanet.fi>

FRANCE

WWW: * http://www.mis.enac.fr:80/~lefablec/LINUX.html
Contact Person:
Yann Le Fablec <lefablec@mis.enac.fr>

WWW: * http://www.bde.espi.fr/special/lg/index.htm
FTP: * ftp://ftp.bde.espci.fr/pub/lg/ Contact Person:
Patrick Mevzek <webmin@bde.espci.fr>

WWW: * http://bu.univ-mulhouse.fr/mirrors/lg/ (new!)
Contact Person:
Emmanuel Keller <keller@univ-mulhouse.fr>

GERMANY

WWW: * http://www.cs.uni-duesseldorf.de/~stein/lg/
Contact Person:
Jochen Stein <steinj@sunserver1.rz.uni-duesseldorf.de>

WWW: * http://vina12.va.htw-dresden.de/lg/
Contact Person:
Ulrich Horn <horn@vina12.va.htw-dresden.de>

WWW: * http://www.fokus.gmd.de/linux/lg
FTP: * ftp://ftp.fokus.gmd.de/pub/Linux/docs/lg
Contact Person:
Lutz Henckel <lutz.henckel@fokus.gmd.de>

GREECE

WWW: * http://www.eexi.gr/mirrors/lg/lg_frontpage.html
FTP: * ftp://ftp.eexi.gr/pub/lg/
Contact Person:
Lialios Dionysios <ancient@eexi.gr>

HUNGARY

WWW: * http://integrity.datanet.hu/misc/lg/
Contact Person:
Peter Czanik <pczanik@fang.fa.gau.hu>

WWW: * http://www.cab.u-szeged.hu/local/linux/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Szakacsits Szabolcs <szaka@mirror.cc.u-szeged.hu>

WWW: * http://www.vma.bme.hu/lg/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Szemethy Tivadar <tiv@vma.bme.hu>

INDONESIA

WWW: * http://www.stts.ac.id/~steve/lg/
FTP: * http://www.stts.ac.id/~steve/filelist.htm
Contact Person:
Stephen Lesmana <steve@elang.stts.ac.id>

ISRAEL

WWW: * http://plasma-gate.weizmann.ac.il/Linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Evgeny Stambulchik <fnevgeny@plasma-gate.weizmann.ac.il>

ITALY

WWW: * http://www.piw.it/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.piw.it/pub/lg/
Contact Person:
Ezio Manini <manini@piw.it>

WWW: * http://web.ibm.it/Linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Carlo Strozzi <carlos@ibm.it>

WWW: * http://www.linux.it/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.publinet.it/pub/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Luca Maranzano <liuk@linux.it>

WWW: * http://www.conmet.it/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.conmet.it
Contact Person:
Andrea Bettarini <andrea@conmet.it>

WWW: * http://www.lnf.infn.it/LDP-Linux/LDP/LG/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.lnf.infn.it/pub/mdw/LDP/LG/
Contact Person:
Massimo Carboni <carboni@pccarboni.lnf.infn.it>

JAPAN

WWW:* http://www2.gol.com/users/rvs/
Contact Person:
Robert V. Schipper <rvs@gol.com>

MEXICO

WWW: * http://labpar.fcfm.buap.mx/lg/
FTP: * ftp://labpar.fcfm.buap.mx/pub/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Luis Montgomery <monty@labpar.fcfm.buap.mx>

NETHERLANDS

WWW: * http://www.nllgg.nl/doc/linux-gazette/lg_frontpage.html
Contact Person:
Rogier Posthuma <webmaster@nllgg.nl>

WWW: * http://www.nederland.net/lg/
Contact Person:
Sander Steffann <sander@hawk.standby.nl>

NORWAY

WWW: * http://www.vestdata.no/lg/ (new!)
Contact Person:
Eivind Kj°rstad <ekj@vestdata.no>

PHILIPPINES

WWW: * http://www.upm.edu.ph/~xenos/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Eric Pareja <xenos@alapaap.upm.edu.ph>

POLAND

WWW: * http://pipeta.chemia.pk.edu.pl/~chopin/lg
Contact Person:
Lukasz Zalubski <chopin@pipeta.chemia.pk.edu.pl>

ROMANIA

WWW: * http://www.newline.ro/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.newline.ro/pub/lg/
Contact Person:
Razvan Stanescu <pappy@newline.ro>

WWW: * http://www.sorostm.ro/lg (new!)
FTP: * ftp://ftp.sorostm.ro/pub/lg
Contact Person:
Sebastian Deac <sebi@sorostm.ro>

RUSSIA

WWW: * http://www.ozzy.prima.tu-chel.ac.ru/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.ozzy.prima.tu-chel.ac.ru
Contact Person:
Larry Taranenko <larry@prima.tu-chel.ac.ru>

SINGAPORE

WWW: * http://www.netspire.com.sg/linux/lg (new!)
Contact Person:
Ong Lon Voon <rarf@netspire.com.sg>

SOUTH AFRICA

WWW: * http://axl.iafrica.com/lg/
Contact Person:
Sheldon Hearn <sheldonh@iafrica.com>

WWW: * http://www.leg.uct.ac.za/mirrors/lg
Contact Person:
UCT Linux Enthusiasts Group Admin <legadmin@leg.uct.ac.za>

SPAIN

WWW: * http://www.abcnet.es/lg/
FTP: * ftp://ftp.abcnet.es/pub/lg/
Contact Person:
Jose Delgado <jdc@abcnet.es>

WWW: * http://alibaba.upc.es/lg/
Contact Person:
Ignacio Gil <ignacio@alabi.upc.es>

WWW: * http://slug.ctv.es/lg/
FTP: * ftp://slug.ctv.es/pub/mirror/lg
Contact Persons:
Miguel Armas <kuko@cic.teleco.ulpgc.es>
Luis Colorado <luis.colorado@slug.ctv.es>

SWEDEN

WWW: * http://www.ios.chalmers.se/~kivi/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Kalle Kiviaho <kivi@ios.chalmers.se>

WWW: * http://www.kytt.se/lg/
Contact Person:
Lars Delhage <lasse@kytt.se>

TURKEY

WWW: * http://www.ehb.itu.edu.tr/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
F. Kagan Guerkaynak <kgf@ehb.itu.edu.tr>

WWW: * http://www.linux.org.tr/lg
Contact Person:
Gorkem Cetin <e077245@orca.cc.metu.edu.tr>

UNITED KINGDOM

WWW: * http://www.bigbro.demon.co.uk/lg/
Contact Person:
Nicolai <penguins@bigbro.demon.co.uk>

WWW: * http://linux.open.ac.uk/linux/lg
Contact Person:
Kevin Quick <k.c.quick@open.ac.uk>

WWW: * http://sv1pc161.cs.york.ac.uk/lg
FTP: * ftp://sv1pc161.cs.york.ac.uk/pub/mirror/lg
Contact Person:
Nigel Tracey <njt@minster.york.ac.uk>

UNITED STATES

WWW: * http://www.deesign.com/linuxd.html
Contact Person:
Dee McKinney <deem@deesign.com>

WWW: * http://www.dopeman.com/lg/
Contact Person:
Adam Meltzer <rampage@dopeman.com>

WWW: * http://www.ecsnet.com/
Contact Person:
Mark Evans <mevans@ecsnet.com>

WWW: * http://www.cc.gatech.edu/LDP/LDP/LG/
Contact Person:
Greg Hankins <greg.hankins@cc.gatech.edu>

WWW: http://www.redhat.com/linux-info/lg/
Contact Person:
Elliot Lee <sopwith@rechat.com>

WWW: * http://www.spade.com/linux/lg/
Contact Person:
Ben Spade <spade@spade.com>

WWW: * http://www.navigo.com
Contact Person:
David A. Ryan <dryan@navigo.com>

WWW: * http://jehosophat.com
Contact Person:
Jeff Davis <jeff@jehosophat.com>

WWW: * http://linux.iwaynet.net
Contact Person:
R. P. Herrold <herrold@iwaynet.net>

WWW: * http://sunsite.unc.edu/LDP/LDP/LG
Contact Person:
Greg Hankins <greg.hankins@cc.gatech.edu>

WWW: * http://nll.home.ml.org/lg/
Contact Person:
Jason Englander <jasoneng@interl.net>


Submit your mirror site information:

Your name:
E-mail address:
WWW site:
FTP site:
Country:


Linux Gazette Front Page

Maintained by Assistant Editor gazette@ssc.com